Sign in to follow this  
Derpec

Want to learn?

Yes, I wanna learn "Java" and yes I've already looked at the Topic "Java Basics" it didn't help me much.

I'm a high school student and wanted to go into a college in summer to learn the basics of java but I don't think they do that here in Florida at CF

I'm going to be majoring in Computer Science and Engineering when I get out of high school and get my associates degree but first I wanna learn Java before I even go there and start learning so I have a bit of understanding of what I'm doing. I would like for you guys to give me some references on what I should do I'm a quick learner so that won't be a problem but I wanna make calculators, scripts for runescape, etc.

I would deeply appreciate it if I didn't get any negative comments, thank you.

Just bought a Java for Dummies 4th Edition for $22.00 online, it'll be here on Wednesday. Wish me luck people.

Not sure what reference I could give, but I learned Java basics through RSPS/watching tutorials, and I'm not even sure what else because it's been a while. I'm halfway into my first year of majoring in Computer Science, they'll probably have you take a C++ class. Learning the basics in Java will help you in that class (you can use your basic knowledge of Java to compare/relate with C++), it sure has helped me. Best of luck!

[quote name='Vesta Main']Not sure what reference I could give, but I learned Java basics through RSPS/watching tutorials, and I'm not even sure what else because it's been a while. I'm halfway into my first year of majoring in Computer Science, they'll probably have you take a C++ class. Learning the basics in Java will help you in that class (you can use your basic knowledge of Java to compare/relate with C++), it sure has helped me. Best of luck![/QUOTE]