Sign in to follow this  
stn

Battlescape Offline

Hey, so the popular battlescape server recently is undergoing some major stress I guess I could say. The teamspeak is shut down, the website is shut down, and the server is also off line. It has been like this for the past 2-3 days. Does anybody have any information or contact with Palidino and what is actually happening? I of course made a long thread for the short 30 minutes the forums came back online on how the information about waiting for Palidino to simply turn the server back on was vague information just to route our suspicions a different way. It seems I was right considering the problem is still lasting. Does anybody have any information? Battlescape has no type of social networking contact so I figured the only place anybody would know anything would be the root of developers etc. :d thank you, sorry if this is posted in wrong section I have never used RL forums before.

Do they have any social network accounts?

No, the public teamspeak has randomly shut down along with the server and website. They have no facebook, twitter, etc. The facebook accounts under the name Battlescape are random people under that name just using it as an alias for fun. They have no OFFICIAL means of any type of social networking contact.

Note : The offline/online time on the Battlescape thread for the toplist is also false. It dropped to around/under 40% then the forums turned on for roughly 30 minutes as stated above. During that period, nothing was really answered about what is happening with the server. Later on throughout the day, the client randomly loaded fully up ( it wasn't loading all the way before ), and it gives an error saying invalid user/pw when logging in. So the offline/online timer is false because after the client would function again, the online status came up with the percentage now hitting around 70% instead of it gradually dropping from the then 40%. Edited by stn