Sign in to follow this  
zizema660

people cannot connect to server please help. all info is in thread

Question

Hey guys, I just wanted to try to solve my problem by asking you guys.
A while back I wanted to start a RSPS, and so I did.
Now, I have the basic's down.
I have PortForwarded(43594)
Got a No-ip *********.no-ip.org for host.
Got a source(317-562)
Now, I have spent awhile coding The Source, and I'm not giving up now.
What happens is, I can log in, but when I put the Client download link up,
My friends cannot log on.
Now, I'm pretty new to coding, maybe about a 2 or 3 weeks but I learn fast.
So I know that the problem is in the Client folder, under GUI, the IP, I have no idea what I should set it to, My IP, My no-ip, or to 0.0.0.0 or 127.0.0.1
There is also my source/files folder,and I need to change the IP in the "server" files,and I don't know what I should put in their either.There is also another file that needs an IP changed in the Client.java class under the Source/files.
IF you can help me I would SO GREATLY APRECIATE IT!!!
Thanks For Reading! :cool:

My Client Folder:

under signlink.java I have found this [code]
try
{
dns = InetAddress.getByName(dnsreq).getHostName();
}
catch(Exception _ex)
{
dns = "unknown";
}
dnsreq = null;
} else
if(savereq != null)
{
[/code]

now personally I have no idea what dns is so I thought I would ask.

next code I may think is client.java

[code]
{
drawLoadingText(0, "Connecting to File Server...");
new Update("http://rune-cloud.codiction.com/cache.zip", "cache.zip", signlink.findcachedir());
abyte0 = decompressors[0].decompress(i);
}
[/code]

I know that is right, rune-cloud.codiction.com is my website and cache.zip and cache name no need to explain you guys know what this means

next is also in client.java
[code] if(myPrivilege == 2 || server.equals("thorscape2.no-ip.org") || 1 == 1/*to remove*/) { [/code]
does this need to be my ip? or? I don't quite understand this

also in client.java