Sign in to follow this  
StevenAbraham

Toplist Suggestion - Thread Button

Was pondering at the toplist for a while and thought of a decent addition that could be useful. Considering i'm a noob at webdevelopment and I could do it by inspecting the element, i'm sure ikiliki could do it.

I'm suggesting we add a button on a servers status page to link them to there advertisement thread. The links input will be o the server's registration page, and will be a simple "fill in" field. This means there is no forum integration, so we can continue to maximize security.

To promote forum activity, the field will be limited to "www.runelocus.com/{input here}.php"

Benefits:
[LIST]
[*]It promotes Forum Activity
[*]Allows people to put less information on there status page
[*]Allows people looking for a server to see images of there server easily
[*]Allows people looking for a server to get more information about there server and developer more easily
[*]Makes RuneLocus unique as no other toplist I know of has this feature, keeping our title as #1.
[/LIST]

Pictures to help you understand better:

[SPOILER=Toplist]
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/XCCOBb9.png[/IMG][/SPOILER]

[SPOILER=Server Registration]
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/TrJbcll.png[/IMG][/SPOILER]

[SPOILER=Status Page]
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/Y0xHUpf.png[/IMG][/SPOILER]

Please post your further ideas or opinions on this suggestion :) Edited by StevenAbraham

You would want to include the same information, if not more on the status page. That's usually the landing page that users searching for on google, will come to. Just in general, those pages are more SEO optimized than Vbulletin. At least from what I can see, text content ranks fairly well; but the status pages are better.

I like the suggestion, I think we should include the fat chick on every user panel.