Sign in to follow this  
shadowdorothy

So I'm just getting started.

So this is my first time programming and making a Pserver or any of this Jazz. And I have some questions as a noobie, of course.

First off, besides basic, what is a good programming language for a beginner? I know a little VB and Basic, but not much else.

Second, where can I get runescapes actual source code? For those interested I have no intention of putting up a Pserver exactly like RS. I just want to start with a premade source code that's not even 1/10 off the mark, and work from there, so I can make a game close to RS, but not exactly alike.

Third, what tools, if any, can help me turn the source code towards 8-bit style game play?

Four, what is a good image editor to turn stuff 8-bit? Paint? Gimp? Photoshop? Sumo?

Five, I suppose you see where I am going with this now aren't you? What would I use to change the back ground to a 3d style 8-bit?

Six, yes I like 8-bit.

Seven, what tools are easy for a beginner?

Eight, are RSC client and tools that much different from current RS tools?

Thank you for reading. If you have any suggestions for a beginner please tell me.

u cant get rs's source code and if u had it ud be in some big trouble. look up java tutorials on youtube and use deltaclean as your starting base and go from there

Well

#1 I would suggest start off with c++ i jumped in straight to java cuz rsps is java :D!

#2 You can find a delta source which is suggested its a base of the source and you can work off from there ^^

#3 I dont think there arent any tools i like 8bit too i feel you :D

#4 Adobe Or Photo Shop Ftw :]

#5 Have No idea ^^

#6 Interesting :D

#7 Dev C++ Or Just Notepad

#8 Way Different they basicly changed everything :o!

Welcome to the community of runelocus :D

I am noob koer

- Welcome :D See you around!